Databases

Please note: See also the "e-Journals" section, for electronic resources such as CINAHL Plus, MEDLINE, and more.

​**********************************************************************

Reference Databases

​**********************************************************************

​**********************************************************************
Databases [Financial and Statistics]
​**********************************************************************

For more information regarding access, contact the library - biblioteca@porto.ucp.pt

[DCM Analytics is a competitive benchmarking system covering the Global Debt Capital Markets. Reporting packages include Bookrunner and company rankings by Industry and Region, deal lists and profiles of individual transactions. Custom reports can be saved in personal or shared libraries set up specifically for defined user groups, which can be generated with up-to-date data from anywhere in the world using only a web browser. Output can be printed or copied / exported to Excel.The platform is comprised of two primary components, the Designer and the Portal; Loan Analytics is a competitive benchmarking system covering the Global Syndicated Loans Market. Reporting packages include bank and company rankings by Industry and Region, deal lists and profiles of individual transactions. Custom reports can be saved in shared libraries set up specifically for defined user groups, which can be generated with up-to-date data from anywhere in the world using only a web browser. Output can be printed or copied to Excel. The platform is comprised of two primary components, the Designer and the Portal]
DCM Analytics user guide [pdf] | DCM Analytics Glossary [pdf] | Loan Analytics user guide [pdf] | Loan Analytics Glossary] [pdf].

​**********************************************************************

  • EIKON: Refinitiv [two licenses, in local access: one in the Library, within library schedule, another on the 1st floor of the Américo Amorim Building of CPBS, from Monday to Thursday, between 8:30 am and 9:30 pm]

For more information regarding access, contact the library - biblioteca@porto.ucp.pt

[«Historical, global coverage of equities, stock markets, commodities, futures, currencies, options, bond markets, company financials, and economic data. The database is updated daily, and historical equity information goes back as far as 1973, though coverage varies across countries and types of content. Sources include national governments, OECD, EIU, IMF, Worldscope, and Morgan Stanley Capital (MSCI) »]

Visit here your EIKON Católica Porto Training Page. Watch the tutorial videos for more detail.

Here you can find the EIKON Microsoft Office Quick Start Guide

​**********************************************************************

​**********************************************************************

  • EUROSTAT [open access] [European Union Statistical Office]

​**********************************************************************

​**********************************************************************

  • OECD iLibrary [access on the UCP campus and remote access (see Off campus access)] [Digital Library of the Organization for Economic Cooperation and Development: journals (e-journals), monographs (e-books), working-papers and data statisticians]

​**********************************************************************

  • PORDATA [open access] [Portuguese Contemporary Database]

​**********************************************************************
Databases [Law]
**********************************************************************

​**********************************************************************

​**********************************************************************

​**********************************************************************

​**********************************************************************

​**********************************************************************
Databases [Biotechnology]
​**********************************************************************

[Qualfood is the largest national database on Food, Environmental and Food Safety and Quality, which aims to: organize, systematize and update all relevant information for companies, educational institutions and consultants.]